What it Means to be Homeschooled by Isaiah Herron

SO what does it mean to be homeschooled? Being homeschooled is when you wake up in the morning,  eat half the box of Frosted Flakes, ( not that I do) and go into the schoolroom that your parents created.  So now what?  It is important that you think that being homeschooled is a good thing.  If you start your first year of homeschool between 4th and 8th grade, you might think that being homeschooled is a torture, well it is not.  You might be thinking,” If someone asks me what school I go to and I say I’m homeschooled, they might think I don’t know how to make friends or that I am not good at learning in public school.”  That doesn’t matter. In fact being homeschooled is something to brag about.  You can say that I am good at learning because I can spend all the time I need working on equations or that I sometimes don’t get any homework.  Being confident is what you need to do.  Job 4:6 says, ” Should not be your piety be your confidence and your blameless ways your hope?”

Leave a Reply

