rising above that bad day because HE is worth it

John 10:10 NIV
The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

I was having a hard day and decided to hide in the bathroom to get away from it all.  As I sat on the side of the tub with my face in my hands this verse came to me.  I needed to be reminded that Jesus came to earth in the form of a man just so He could die on the cross for me.  The moment I believed He is who the Bible says and has done everything that it says our relationship began.  Our relationship much like others has to be given attention but unlike others it should be given the most attention.  I MUST surround myself with God.  The time I spend praying, reading my Bible, memorizing scripture, fellowship with believers, and practicing His ways, allows me to have that FULL life John 10:10 talks about.  The enemy is excitement when I am disconnected from the power source of my heavenly father and please believe, the devil is real.  Trust me I know that life gets us down and it is not easy to smile all the time., but you are of more use to the enemy when you feel defeated.   Praise God no matter what is going on around you.

Philippians 4:11 ASV Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therein to be content

And decided your love for God is greater than everything else.  Say, “Lord, In my life, ALL things work together for the glory of God.”   That includes the good and the bad but being His daughter guarantee’s you win in the end 🙂

 Romans 8:37 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.  38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,d neither the present nor the future, nor any powers,  39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

NIV

 
Leave a Reply

